By the light of a gibbous moon

This is the blog of a 25-year-old bookmark. I proudly boast my own Hallmark serial number, 95 HBM 80-1.

Twenty-five years, and I don’t look a day older than one! Alas, I can’t say the same for my Travelling Companion. I spend most of my time inside a book (well, duh) while the TC sees the world. Read all about me and follow my blog posts to share my experiences as bookmark and travelling worm.

From time to time, I’ll say something meaningful. Like a t-shirt.

Today’s travel notes

Spring has arrived in Sydney. Joy. The birds are awake at 5 a.m. And so is the TC.

Traveller’s tip

Beware of those you meet on your journey.

The book I’m in

Dakota, by Martha Grimes.

This atmosphere-laden book is all about a journey. It’s a good thing I don’t have feet, because the itch would be driving me potty.

The photos

A moody Sydney September moon:

By the light of a gibbous moon

It’s time to catch up with the brood. Drool and Hand have hit it off in a big way, sunny personalities both. Here they are in Drool’s lair.

By the light of a gibbous moon

I spied them there in the darkest hours of the night, scheming and plotting. I distinctly heard Hand say:

I can’t quite put my finger on it, but somehow Wordsworm gives me the creeps.

Is trouble brewing amongst the brood? This worm will keep you informed of all eventualities.

That’s all for today, dudes.

Published in: on 28 September 2008 at 5:13 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://travellingworm.wordpress.com/2008/09/28/by-the-light-of-a-gibbous-moon/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

